Sunshine Blogger Nomination

So I have been nominated for the sunshine blogger award and I am beyond grateful because that means in one way or another, the purpose why I started writing appears to be fulfilling its purpose. First I want to apologize to Breana Wilson of the Black Royalty Project for my delay as I scrambled to get my life together to write & acknowledge her nomination. Please know I am truly honored & grateful that someone has recognized, to some degree, what I am trying to do here. So please know that my delay does not attest to my gratitude & I apologize for not getting it out sooner. So, thank you, thank you, thank you.

Since I have been nominated, there are rules I must share. They are as follows:

RULES:

• Thank blogger(s) who nominated you for the blog post and link back to their blog.

• Answer the questions the blogger asked you.

• Nominate other new blogs to receive the award and compose new questions for them to answer.

• List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

Questions from the Black Royalty Project for ME:

1.) Would you rather choose love or money?

I am hopeless & regardless of the circumstances, LOVE will always be a first choice for me. Despite all the money in the world, I truly believe if you focus your life around it you will live a very empty life. Therefore, I will always choose to pick memories with the people I love most & get all the fulfillment I will ever need from those moments with the people who love me as much as I love them.

2.) What is the hardest part about blogging?

The hardest part about blogging for me is the movement I am trying to contribute to. I am so passionate about people & women’s empowerment that I have to think hard to make sure I do not get insecure in my topic choice because I truly, with all my heart, (no cliche’ intended) want it to reach and/or help someone. I often put too much pressure on myself as I want someone to read the memoir long enough to say, “Nickkie gets it, I don’t feel alone, let me share this with someone else this can help”. To coincide with that, I never really know how many people my memoirs reach & who I may be helping. So a little of the “who knows” factor & never truly knowing who I have reached without someone telling me is a bit difficult. I guess that part is the control freak in me.

3.) What do you do to relax and unwind?

I absolutely, without a shadow of a doubt LOVE NAPPING ! I love sleep & I will completely neglect many things just to get an additional hour of sleep. Lol. It’s so bad, I know & to think I did not even like naps as a kid.

4.) If you know it, what’s your myers-briggs personality type? If not, how would you describe your personality in four words?

Sadly, I have taken this assessment many times and I cannot recall how my personality was assessed. So, I will describe my personality in 4 words – ambitious, playful, sensitive & a big ol’ softy !

5.) If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why? I would not want to live in any one place. Instead, I would love to live different places for a few years at a time, then pack up and move on to a new adventure to explore and expose myself to new cultures & new experiences. But I would love to see– Thailand, Singapore, Beijing, india, Thailand, Ireland, Barbados, Africa & where ever my life would take me.

Now for my nominations–

So, I do not know if I could do this, but I would like to nominate who nominated me. Breana Wilson of the Black Royalty Project. She is such a refreshing writer & appears to have the same motivations I have for Nickkie&Co. & I truly just look forward to her post. She is a creative writer with an amazing ability to engage & provide new perspectives to situations many may see as one-sided. She has done this effortlessly in response to a memoir I wrote in regards to approaching my 30s in Husbands, Babies, Careers… Who Says?!!? in her The Thirties List is Overrated, Here’s Why. Her post moved me so much that it gets included in conversation when I am asked about Nickkie&Co. I suggest you go check her site out. She will not disappoint.

Secondly, I nominate Dan Sims of the Persevere blog as he is very motivating & extremely easy to relate to. His post are light-hearted, engaging & focuses on motivating people to reach their full potential. The beauty of his posts is that you really get a sense of the kind of person Dan is. Kind, calm & truly encouraging. It comes through entirely in his writing, that alone is a gift.

So, my questions for my nominees:

1. Why did you start blogging? What inspired you to want to share your thoughts with other people?

2. If you could go back in time and talk to the kid version of yourself, what advice would you give yourself?

3. If there was one thing you could sacrifice to speak to someone who has since passed on, what would you sacrifice, who would you talk to and what would you talk to them about?

4. If there is anything in the world you could change what would it be?

5. If you were a superhero what would be your superpower and why?

Again, thank you to Breana for her nomination. It is much appreciated.

Xoxo.

3 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Nomination

  1. I had a big smile on my face the whole time reading this! You answering your questions revealed that we have so much more in common than what I thought. Nap lover? Check. Writing to inspire others? Absolutely. Choosing love over money? Without question. Control freak? Yes, but in recovery haha!

    You’re writing IS doing it’s purpose and DO NOT stop for anything or anyone. And please do not apologize (you better take that nap!). Reading your weekly posts is enough thanks for me.

    Like

Leave a comment